I found a blogpost that I find a little disconcerting.

     The post is here.

     Now, the author is claiming that WoolyBumblebee is not a real MRA and seems to be suggesting that she is trying to sabotage the movement.  As evidence he provides a screen capture of part of an internet discussion, but no link.  He says he’ll tell you the context.  As you might guess.  I like links.  I like to check things out for myself.  And his claims do not fit well with my existing observations.

     The cynic in me says that this is someone who wants to dismantle the men’s rights movement.  It looks like he is using a divide-and-conquer strategy.  Creating strife and driving all women away would certainly play into the hands of those who want to eliminate the men’s rights movement.  But I don’t know for sure that that is his intent.

     Personally, I think this smells fishy.  As always, people will come to their own conclusions.

UPDATE

My revised opinion is that the original author is seeing women trying to take over when they are not. I think this partly fits the adage of “once bitten, twice shy.”

Leave a Reply

