Well, Dan has claimed that my reasoning is invalid.

     How did he come to this conclusion.  Well, he says his god “revealed it to [him] in such a way that WE can be certain.”  I’m not particularly impressed.  But then, I think he has “painted himself into a corner” so to speak.  He has no evidence for his god.  Now, for a personal belief, that might not be a problem.  But he wants others to join his belief (and send him money.)  He needs some real evidence to accomplish that.  (He can teach his dogma to his children.  But they can’t send him any money at this time.)  He doesn’t have any evidence.  He relies exclusively on Presuppositional Baloney.  He is unable to argue against anything I say, and has no recourse except to say that his god says I can’t think straight.

3 thoughts on “Well, Dan has claimed that my reasoning is invalid.

  1. >> He has no evidence for his [god]

    And how are you certain of that positive claim? How do you even know that?

    I have already pointed to my evidence that your reasoning is invalidated. Romans 1:18-23

    And, as you also know, assuming that the [b]ible is not evidence for [g]od because you do not believe [g]od exists, is question begging.

    And, speaking of wanting money, who has ads on their posts? You need a mirror buddy?

    As for me, I have a link for donations, since the beginning of the blog, as an indicator that I should further the ministry in some other way in the future. I had no idea how popular it was going to be, so I provided a way for that. I do not get any money for the merchandise.

    >> He doesn’t have any evidence.

    And you’re certain how?

    >> He relies exclusively on Presuppositional Baloney.

    Why does your mere opinion matters here?

    >> He is unable to argue against anything I say, and has no recourse except to say that his god says I can’t think straight.

    Actually, [g]od revealed that you deny [h]im in your unrighteousness. Are you certain I am wrong about that? If so, how are you certain without being viciously circular, of course. :7)

  2. Dan:

         Any ads that WordPress may put on my posts only fund WordPress, not myself. I wouldn’t be surprised,; but that’s the provider, not me. You have a donation button to give money directly to yourself.

         “Why does your mere opinion matter here?”

         It’s not an opinion. It’s an observation. You have not produced any evidence, instead relying on Presuppositional Baloney. When things get sticky, you just say “god revealed” and then some lie.

         “And you’re certain how?”

         Leaving aside your Baloney definition of certainty, I know you have no evidence because several people called for evidence and you didn’t produce any.

  3.      The bible is not evidence for your god and would not qualify as evidence even if I believed your god existed. If the stars were rearranged like the ink patterns in newsprint to read something declaring his existence, that would be evidence. My belief (or not) has no impact on whether the bible is evidence for its claims. The fact that I would need to believe in your god in order to regard it as evidence, means that it is not evidence.

Leave a Reply

