Dan is cherry-picking dictionary definition because he does not want to accept any definition of “knowledge” that does not involve “certainty.”

     Well, what can I say?  Fundamentalist christians gotta lie.

One thought on “Dan is cherry-picking dictionary definition because he does not want to accept any definition of “knowledge” that does not involve “certainty.”

  1. I know Dan’s post has ballooned into over a hundred comment monstrosity in 24 hours, which is partly my fault for trying to converse with him. Other than his denial of any definition he disagrees with, there was one other part of the conversation that was interesting. He issued a challenge to name something I know absent certainty. I easily answered his challenge. He complained because I could not be certain of what I said I knew. So basically his complaint is that I exactly answered the challenge he made, to name something I know absent certainty.

    I guess I should be expecting this sort of dishonesty but its still pretty unnerving to me.

Leave a Reply

