Dan over at “debunking atheists” doesn’t like the type of evidence that would convince me his god was real.

     Imagine my shock.  I say that, if it showed up and I saw it, and it demonstrated that it was who its followers claim, I would be convinced.  Dan gives me a work of fiction that says it showed up about 2000 years ago.  Well, you know, I can’t exactly confirm that myself.  Hey, i have an idea.  What if it shows up where I can see it?  Strangely, Dan thinks that is a facepalm moment.

     I wasn’t very impressed with his first attempt.  So he tries to say that nature, math, space, planets, stars, galaxies, etc. are evidence of his god.  Well, I acknowledge that these things exist.  But Dan is running foul  of the conditions again.  It can’t just be that he says his god is necessary for these things to exist.  They are not evidence of his god.  Then Dan lists “special revelations” (a.k.a. fiction.)  Look, I like a good work of fiction.  But the bible is a horrible work of fiction.  And it is not to be believed.  Dan considers my rational thought to be a double-facepalm moment.

     Maybe he just doesn’t understand what I’m asking for.  It’s like he’s showing me worthless rocks and telling me that they are priceless gemstones.  And I’m not talking about costume jewelry, which at least looks like gemstones  He has the equivalent of the rocks outside your front door.

One thought on “Dan over at “debunking atheists” doesn’t like the type of evidence that would convince me his god was real.

  1. pvblivs,
    Just thought I’d drop by and see what you had to say. I always enjoy reading your posts here and there, and now that I’m here, I’m happy to see that this blog entry is no exception.
    Ydemoc

Leave a Reply

